T.C.S.S. Presents: A Doc-umentary

T.C.S.S. Presents: A Doc-umentary from Nathan Oldfield on Vimeo.

Here’s another collaboration brought to you by the salty crew behind The Critical Slide Society. It features team rider and shaping jedi Thomas ‘Doc’ Bexon’s journey through the Duct Tape in Noosa this year.
For more TCSS goodness please visit
Producer: Jimmy Slide Mitchell
Edit: Nathan Oldfield
Camera: Andrew Gough
Graphics: Chris Nixon
Animation: Zander Van Oldenborgh
Music: ‘Jazz Pour Dadine’ by Nicola Conte


Join Vans on Saturday, September 10th and Sunday, September 11th at world-famous Surfrider Beach in Malibu, CA to see 16 of the best longboarders from around the globe compete for their piece of a $10,000 prize purse during the Joel Tudor Duct Tape Invitational.

Closing out the summer at one of the most beloved surf spots on the West Coast, the 5th Duct Tape Invitational is held in conjunction with the Malibu Surf Association’s MSA Classic and is the first Southern California stop of the series.

The Duct Tape is unique in surfing as it celebrates traditional log riding combined with modern style. Competitors are awarded for precision, form and creativity while riding single fin logs with no interference allowed.

Surf fans can tune in to a live webcast of the Malibu Duct Tape Invitational on Saturday, September 10th and Sunday, September 11th at

Introduced last year at the East Coast Surfing Championships in Virginia Beach, the Duct Tape Invitational is an innovative new event Vans developed with Joel Tudor that showcases longboarding in its purest aesthetic and pushes the envelope on traditional longboarding technique. In addition to Virginia Beach, Vans has brought the Duct Tape Invitational to legendary Ditch Plains in Montauk, NY, Steamer Lane in Santa Cruz, CA, and Playa Salinas in Salinas, Spain.

Expected Riders include: Tyler Warren (Winner of the Salinas Duct Tape Invitational), Alex Knost (winner of Santa Cruz Duct Tape Invitational), Justin Quintal (winner of 2010 ECSC and Montauk Duct Tape Invitationals), Dane Peterson, Kameron Brown, Robbie Kegel, Christian Wach, Ryan Burch, Chad Marshall, Kassia Meador, Chris Del Moro, Harrison Roach, James Parry, Yuta Sezutsu, Oliver Parker, Jared Mell, Scotty Stopnik (1st Alt), JJ Wessels (2nd Alt).

A special thanks to The Malibu Surfing Association, The North Face and Captain Fin Co.

via Pacific longboarder