cyrus sutton




Compass_ing from Cliff Endsley on Vimeo.

The summer of 2013 I spent most of my days working on this film. The van in the film was both my home, office and transport. It was just Cyrus Sutton and myself who traveled over 3,000 miles to document our adventure. We had 17 cameras including a Red Scarlet, Various DSLRs and a dozen go pros. Keeping all those cameras in addition to computer gear organized and charged in a van full of surf gear and our “housing” accommodations was no easy task but we pulled it off. Hope you enjoy!
A short film in search of freedom.
Written and Directed by
Cyrus Sutton
A KORDUROY Production
Jeff Moore, PJ Connell and Dan Llano
Bob Bavnani
Music by
The Blank Tapes
Assistant Director
Cliff Endsley
Chris Olivas
Cinematography by
Cliff Endsley
Cyrus Sutton
Todd Glaser
James Campbell
Eric Derman
Kepa Acero
Art Direction
Mark Tesi
Jill Black
Sound Designer
Hugh Sandys
Rob Machado
Cyrus Sutton
Kepa Acero
Glen Horn
Photographic Support
Todd Glaser
Shot on Red and GoPro
Supported by
Goal Zero
Surfer Magazine
Red Cinema
Solraiz Organics
A Just Passing Through Film
Copyright Reef 2013

BIGFOOT COUNTRY: The Adventures of Woody and the Blue Ox

Schermata 2014-02-14 alle 12.47.35

After building his own truck-bed camper from scratch in Carpinteria, California, Trevor Gordon embarked on a mission to find surf and adventure in the heart of Cascadia’s Bigfoot Country.
Stay tuned for Chapter Two: Escape from BIGFOOT COUNTRY
Film: and
Score: Nathan Bardeen
Made Possible by

BIGFOOT COUNTRY: The Adventures of Woody and the Blue Ox from Woody and the Blue Ox on Vimeo.

Freedom To Foam Opening

The opening sequence of Cyrus’ 2011 film “Freedom to Foam,” features some of California’s best loggers who shred and shape. Set to a mellow/modern soundtrack, this surf flick has never been released outside of Japan and is available along with a limited edition Korduroy T-Shirt and Sticker Pack for contributions over $50 to our Kickstarter campaign to fund our next year’s shows.

Check out this and other cool prizes:


Tyler Warren
Joel Tudor
Ryan Burch
Skip Frye
Alex Knost
Micah Wood
Tanner Prairie
Josh Hall
Mikey DeTemple
Dave Allee